First Blog Post

Hello! I recently discovered WordPress simply by searching for the best blogging websites and on almost every website— scratch that– every website, WordPress was mentioned. I enjoy writing, whether it be something like this or writing a story. One day I hope to write for a magazine, preferably a fashion magazine or entertainment magazine. But any type will do I suppose. However to make it that far, it would probably be best for me to start writing as much as possible, therefore I am starting with this blog! I’ve blogged before, if Tumblr counts, but to me a blog is mostly writing your own thoughts rather then reblogging pictures and such, so I am anxious to begin this blog.

Mostly my posts will be about fashion or television and movies. Maybe even about my own personal life on some days. I know a blog should have a specific theme, but to be quite honest I couldn’t decide on what, and I don’t want to create another blog because I want to be fully dedicated to this one. Maybe after some time, I will create a theme for this blog. For now though, be prepared for anything and everything.

Basically, I’m not the brightest crayon in the box. It’s going to take me some time to figure out exactly how this site works. I’m still working out the bugs and right now my blog probably seems terrible. Hopefully once I figure things out, it’ll look better. While I’m still working through all these technical issues, I hope you’ll at least enjoy what I write, because isn’t that supposed to be what’s most important?

My goal for this blog is to of course gain many followers. I will do my best to post daily, but of course between school and having a social life, it will be challenging. I want my posts to be the best they can possibly be, so if I skip a day, I apologize. I will try to post as often as possible!

As of right now, I have no followers so I doubt anyone is reading this. Oh well!

-Andrea

Leave a Reply

