Awkward

So I am beyond upset because I just spent over an hour writing a review on this weeks Awkward and then I lost it. Now it’s almost 12 in the morning, and I’m exhausted. Therefore I’m going to make this short and sweet.

WARNING: SPOILERS!

I was shocked to see that Jenna was the one who revealed her blog to the public. She clearly didn’t think it through and didn’t see how much it could hurt others. Especially, her mom. Although I am a huge fan of Lacey, she did without a doubt deserve the hate. Now she could experience how Jenna felt when she received the letter. Plus, maybe this is what was needed for Jenna for finally forgive her mom and become close with her again.

I was glad to see Lacey and Kevin back together. Jenna obviously wanted her parents back together, and quite frankly, so do I! Hopefully this means they’re back together for good. I really wasn’t expecting them to get back together, at least not for a long time. I originally thought Ben was going to be the one in the shower with Lacey, and I was surprised to see Kevin. I also want to hear more about how Kevin wasn’t always there in the past. I think that would make a great storyline.

The Julie’s in this episode were hilarious! The whole “Team Matty” and “Team Jake” bit cracked me up! This was a great addition to the episode and definitely brought out some laughs!

So this brings us to everyone’s favorite part of the show. Matty and Jake! I was so glad to see that they rekindled their friendship. Their bromance is definitely one of my favorites and I hated seeing them fighting over Jenna. Personally, I think they’re both too good for Jenna. Don’t get me wrong, I love Jenna, but the way she went from dating Matty to Matty’s best friend was cruel and just not right. She doesn’t deserve either of them.

However, since the show basically revolves around this storyline, I am team Matty. I don’t know why, but I don’t like Jake that much, which is surprising since he is such a fan favorite. He’s such a sweet guy and liked Jenna from the start, but for some reason, I don’t like him.

So I will tell you why I am team Matty. First off, Matty’s a lot cuter. (Sigh! Matty McKibben!) On top of that, I think he used to be a player until Jenna came along, and that is how you know he really likes her. Jenna is the girl who tamed the player. It’s unfortunate Matty didn’t get the girl (at least not yet) but at this point, he is deserving. He definitely learned his lesson and Jenna is exactly what he needs.

These are my thoughts on this weeks episode, what are yours?

Leave a Reply

