Best Eyeshadow Ever

I’m sure all of you by now have heard wonderful reviews on Urban Decay’s makeup palette called Naked. If you haven’t yet, then you’re about too. Naked is the best eyeshadow palette I have ever owned. This palette consists of both matte and shimmery colors. Also, all of the neutral colors are really eye catching and some, very smokey! Neutrals look great on anyone and everyone, therefore, everyone could use this palette.

I have only had this palette for about a month and I’ve only used it 4 times so far, although now that fall is coming I’ll definitely start using it a lot more. I don’t like to wear a lot of makeup in the summer because my makeup always fades or smudges and doesn’t look good. However, the few times I did use this in the summer, it did hold up quite nice. I’ve also only used three of the colors so far. Those colors are Sidecar, Darkhorse, and Gunmetal. Sidecar is my all time favorite color to use because of the shimmer and subtle look it has. Half baked is another color I’m anxious to try because I think the gold color of it is absolutely gorgeous, along with all of the other colors in this palette.

This palette costs $50. I don’t have much money so I was hesitant on buying this, but I managed to convince myself and I’m glad I did. This palette comes with 12 beautiful, neutral eyeshadows. It also comes with the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion which is also one of the best eyeshadow primers I have ever used. Of course it also comes with an eyeshadow brush that is flat and thin, and I especially like to use for lining my upper lashline.The inside even has a little mirror making it easy to apply the eyeshadow where ever you are.

There are 12 colors in this palette. The first is Virgin. Virgin is a whitish ivory matte color that is great to use in the inner corner. The next color is Sin which is a very soft brownish color which seems to have a slight shimmer. After Sin is Naked which is a light brown matte color and is very basic. Next to Naked is one of my favorites, Sidecar. Sidecar is a glittery bronze with a little tint of gold as well. After Sidecar is Buck which is a chestnut color and looks to have a bit of shimmer. Next to this is Half Baked which has a really pretty, shimmery gold color too it. After that is Smog which a shimmery brown. Darkhorse is a very dark brown that is super sexy and will definitely make you look more seductive. Next to this is Toasted which is brown but also looks to have a small tint of a coral color. There is also hustle which is another shade of brown. Creep is a very smoky and glittery black color that I’m anxious to try. Finally, Gunmetal is a dark grey color which I love to pair with the Sidecar color.

The Naked palette makes neutrals more fun to wear! The twelve colors are simple, yet seductive, and anything but boring! The colors are all very pigmented and all go so well together that you’ll never get bored of putting together looks! There are honestly so many looks you could create with this. Whether it be a simple look for class, or a sultry look for the club, Naked is exactly what you need!

One thought on “Best Eyeshadow Ever

Leave a Reply

