Crush of the Week!

Image

Okay so lately I’ve been BEYOND obsessed with X Factor. Although I’m very disappointed that my favorite, David Correy got sent home, I’m pleased with the survival of Emblem3. I must admit, I wasn’t a fan of what I thought to be another cocky boy band, but their last performance really blew me away. So of course, now I’m obsessed.

This group is made up of Drew Chadwick who sings and is the lead guitarist, Wesley Stromberg who also does vocals and is the rhythm guitarist, and his younger brother Keaton Stromberg who is also a vocalist and plays bass. Drew Chadwick is the oldest at age 20, Wesley is right in the middle at age 18, and Keaton is the youngest at age 16.

The three first auditioned for X Factor singing an original song called Sunset Boulevard. I was fairly impressed with their performance. I didn’t love them, but they were one of the best groups I had seen. In bootcamp, they sang “Iris” by the Goo Goo Dolls and I wasn’t very impressed. At the judges home, they sang “Every Little Thing She Does is Magic” by The Police and although they did great on this song, I felt something was off with them. Maybe it was their attitude? I don’t know. But last week, they absolutely turned me around when they performed “One Day” by Matisyahu.

On top of their incredible voices, all 3 of them are extremely good looking. Therefore I do not just have one crush this week, I have 3! If I had to choose a favorite though… well it’s such a hard choice! I love both of the Stromberg brothers. Wesley is such a good looking guy with a unique and wonderful voice, and Keaton is so adorable! Drew Chadwick is great too with his washboard abs. BUT as of right now, I’m going to have to go with Wesley. There’s just something about him that I have loved from the start!

Who’s your favorite member of Emblem3? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Leave a Reply

