I Hate Cancer

I’m not going to make this post very long, and it probably won’t be very well written either. This is more of just a rant on me being depressed. Over the past few weeks my cat has been losing a ton of weight and has been acting strange. We took him to the vet to find out what was wrong and he got blood work done and so today the vet called to say that it turns out he has cancer. I’m beyond depressed because I’ve had this cat since I was 6 and he’s still young and I honestly didn’t think I had to worry about him dying for another 10 years. But the vet says there is nothing that can be done and that we should just make sure he’s comfortable. Unfortunately, he’s been acting the worst he has today and I’m awfully frightened that tonight could be his last night. I’m still praying for a miracle because I really can’t imagine my life without him. He’s the most beautiful cat in this world and he’s extremely well behaved. I definitely don’t think it’s his time to go and that’s why I’m hoping for a miracle.

Leave a Reply

