Naked 2 Palette Review!

Hey everyone! I’m back with a review on the Naked 2 Palette! If you are interested in purchasing the Naked 2 palette, beware, it’s incredible!

I decided to invest in the Naked 2 palette considering the fact I would use my Naked palette every day. I debated it though because the palette is $50. I didn’t want to throw my money away on a palette that was going to be just like the Naked! I didn’t though. The Naked 2 is a lot different from the Naked, although both do have similarities. Both contain all neutral shades; some matte, some shimmery, and some glittery! Just like the Naked, the shades are very versatile which I love, and they are also pigmented and don’t budge! I can honestly wipe my finger across my lid and the shadow stays in place. How great is that?

The only shade Naked and Naked 2 both consist of is the golden shade called Half- Baked. This is great for me though because that is probably the color I have been using most often so I could use more of it! Both palettes are so flexible and you can build the intensity up for a night out, or keep it subtle for a day at work. It’s wonderful.

As much as I love the Naked, I think I could possibly love the Naked 2 more. This is because of the fact that the shades suit my cooler skin tone better. The Naked features many bronze shades while the Naked 2 consists more of taupe shades, grays, and beiges. Of course if you have a warmer skin tone, the Naked may be a better fit for you. However, this isn’t the only reason I prefer the Naked 2. The Naked palette’s packaging is cute and neat at first, but the velvet gets dirty so quickly and is hard to look clean! My palette does look a little beat up and dirty and I really don’t like that. The Naked 2 is in a tin case that looks classy and pretty and I adore it. This packaging is much, much better!

The first shade in this palette is Foxy which is a matte, off white kind of shade. Next to this is Half Baked, also in the Naked palette, and this is a shimmery gold. Bootycall is a shimmery shade just a little bit whiter and brighter than Foxy. Chopper is a glittery copper shade. Tease is a very pale brown with a matte finish. Snakebite is a metallic bronze. Suspect is a paler golden shade with a shimmery finish. Pistol is a shimmery gray. Verve is a shimmery silver. YDK is a metallic shade similar to Tease. Busted is a dark, shimmery brown. And finally, Blackout is a matte black.

My favorite shades and the one’s I find myself reaching for most in this palette are Half Baked, Snakebite, and Blackout. Blackout is an exceptionally useful shade and is one that I wish was included in the Naked palette. You can’t go wrong with a matte black.

Also included in this palette is the Good Karma Shadow/ Crease brush and the Lip Junkie Lipgloss in Naked which is a pinkish neutral shade. I absolutely love the brush because it’s double sided so it lowers down the amount of brushes I need to travel with. Not to mention the brush works fantastic. The lipgloss I love as well because it’s a neutral shade that smells fabulous and looks stunning.

This palette is honestly just so incredible and if it’s something you have been looking into buying but wasn’t sure if it was worth it, believe me, it’s worth it. If you’re a makeup lover, I can guarantee you’ll find yourself reaching for this palette way too often. The Naked 2 is definitely worth its a bit pricey price. I recommend it!

One thought on “Naked 2 Palette Review!

Leave a Reply

