SENIORS!

Today I started my senior year of high school.

Scary.

I’m 17 now, and can finally start driving to school. It’s definitely bittersweet because on one hand, I hate driving and have no money for gas. On the other hand, I HATED taking the bus. I can sleep in a little later now which is alone amazing, plus I had a bad habit of missing the bus and forcing my mom to drive me to school (oops). Also, I will get home at least an hour earlier. And that hour means so much.

003

Knowing that this time next year I’ll be getting ready for college is a terrifying thought. I’ll be leaving the town I grew up in and all the friends I’ve made throughout the years. I go to a tech school for high school and the first week of school was rough. I only knew two people in my entire school and had no friends in any of my classes. Even though I desperately wanted to transfer out, I managed to stick it through and ended up making a ton of new best friends. And now next year, we’ll all be going out separate directions.

004

One of my best friends, Sabrina, I have known since kindergarten! We want to go in completely different directions and I honestly can’t imagine school without her. It’s going to be so weird not having her around the corner from me to hang out with. Not even just that, I feel like we both know every single detail about each other. She can read me just by the look on my face. We share everything with each other; who we’re crushing on, what’s pissing us off, and just whatever is on our mind. Next year we’re going to have two totally different lives. Sure we can share stories, but will it really be the same?

002

But on a different note, my first day was great! All of my teachers I’ve had before, other than my psychology teacher. That’s convenient because I don’t need to worry about trying to build a relationship with my teachers now since I have a pretty solid one with most of them. My classes aren’t that easy so hopefully my senioritis won’t kick in any time soon.

Over all, senior year is off to a pretty good start! I guess it’s too soon to really speak though since none of my classes actually start until Monday. 

By the way, I dyed my hair darker! I decided to go back to my natural color which is a really dark brown. Almost black, actually. I was going to dye it red, but I chickened out. Maybe eventually I will, but I really like having my natural color back!

So yeah. That was my first day. Not much to say about it honestly. The first day is always a bit of a joke, especially senior year. 

Hopefully the rest of the school year is as easy as today was.

But that’s probably asking for too much.

Leave a Reply

