What I’m Thankful For

In honor of Thanksgiving on Thursday, I think it’s about time for me to write the generic “What I’m Thankful For” blog post. So what exactly is it I’m thankful for? I could write the things you know I’m thankful for like my family, friends, pets, etc. Or I can be more specific, and include the shallow things I can’t live without. I think I’ll be more specific.

1. Skinny jeans
IMG_0990

I’m thankful for skinny jeans being in and flared jeans being out.

2. Wi-Fi

This kind of goes hand-in-hand with Netflix. Without Wi-Fi, there would be no Netflix. Can you imagine a world with no Netflix? I can’t.


IMG_1238

3. Forever 21

IMG_1240Forever 21 is basically the only store I shop at because it is the only store I can afford that provides clothes that are actually in style. Without Forever 21, I honestly have no idea where I’d shop. So thank you Forever 21 for your $1 camisoles and $11 sweaters. I’m truly grateful.

4. ShamelessSeason-3-Promotional-Poster-shameless-us-32713318-800-960

One of my all time favorite shows on television. Shameless never fails to make me smile.

5. Tumblr

IMG_1233

By far my favorite form of procrastination (besides sleeping) is scrolling on Tumblr. I can honestly do it for hours. Although wasting so much time on Tumblr may screw me over later on, I’m still thankful for this beautiful form of social networking.

7. Leonardo DiCaprio

IMG_3328.JPG

My appreciation and love for Leo mustn’t go unheard. This gorgeous and talented man has helped create some of the best movies of all time. No one could portray the role of Jack Dawson quite like he could. He has starred in so many amazing movies like The Departed, Aviator, Wolf of Wall Street, and so many more. These movies wouldn’t be nearly as incredible without him. Don’t worry Leo, you’ll get your Oscar one day.

(not to mention he makes great eye candy)

8. Books

IMG_1241

I wanted to name a specific book or author but I really just can’t. There are too many great books and authors to choose from, and I am thankful for the variety.

9. Yoga

037 (4)

Yoga incorporates exercise and meditation. My all time favorite way to get in touch with my inner zen.

10. TeaIMG_1244

I’m enjoying a nice cup of green tea as I write this. I genuinely believe a hot cup of tea and honey is a life saver. I can’t start my day without some!

11. My momIMG_7867

I had to include my mom because I am eternally grateful for her. Without her, I would have absolutely nothing. She has provided me with everything despite the many struggles our family has faced throughout the years. Shoutout to you, mom!

2 thoughts on “What I’m Thankful For

Leave a Reply

