Life Update

Hey everyone! So as I said in one of my more recent posts, I’ve been super busy with school and everything. So I just wanted to give you guys a quick update on what’s going on in my life!

I have a little less than a month left of school which is absolutely insane. It’s weird to think that after this next month, high school is all over and my life will be completely changing route. But I can officially say I will be attending Rutgers University! I’m super stoked! A few of my friends will also be attending and I’ll be rooming with a girl from my high school that I never quite got the chance to become friends with but I’ve always wanted to. Right now I’m torn between majoring in journalism or public relations, but I still have time to figure that out.

My prom is about two weeks away! I can’t wait- I pick up my dress from my seamstress Wednesday! It’s honestly everything I’ve ever wanted in a prom dress. It’s beautiful gown in my favorite color.. you’ll see in a few weeks! I also got a super cute promposal this year. My date bought me a doughnut and frosted “prom?” on it and bought me a hot chocolate to go along with it! We already had plans to go together, but the promposal still caught me really off guard. It made my day! Here’s a pic!

IMG_9556 (1)

The week after prom is senior trip which I am BEYOND excited for! Last year, I got to go to Busch Gardens for my junior trip and it was without a doubt the best experience of my life so senior trip has a lot to live up to! But I have faith it will. My school goes to Disney for our senior trip and I’ve only been there once when I was five so I really can’t wait!

Other then that, school is pretty much over. I have a really big final project on Wednesday then I’m finished with all my finals. I’ve passed everything and am graduating from the school of business so that’s exciting! Anyways, just wanted to give you guys a quick update. I’ll post again soon!

Leave a Reply

