End of the Year Festivities: Graduation

I am officially a high school graduate! That’s pretty insane.

IMG_0428

Darn, that picture would’ve been so cute if I didn’t mess it up.

So for graduation, everyone decorated their caps. Most people decorated it with where they’re going to college or by using funny quotes from their favorite movies. I decided to do something a little different and make a collage of my best friends.

IMG_0403

Isn’t it so cute?! I’m sure I’ve mentioned this before, but I go to a trade school for business and my business class has really become a family. I decided to make a collage of all my favorite pictures with these kids (plus the one with Rob Lowe in the corner because I mean come on.. I met Rob Lowe!) The hardest part about graduation for me is having to leave these people. I truly love them with all my heart and I’m going to miss seeing their faces everyday.

IMG_0402

On that note, graduation couldn’t have come at a better time. Although I really am going to miss my class, there’s no doubt in my mind we’ll keep in touch. But for me, it’s about time I go out and meet new people. I’m tired of living at home and I really need a change in my life. I’m beyond ready for college.

IMG_0430

So what’s next for me? I’ll be attending Rutgers University in the fall, so that’s exciting. I’m rooming with a girl from my school so at least I won’t be completely alone. I don’t know what I want to major in.. I don’t know what I want to do with my life to be honest. I love to write and if I could build my ideal future, I’d write for a fashion magazine. So maybe I should major in journalism? Or should I major in public relations.. similar to journalism but a bit broader? PLEASE feel free to give me your opinion on this! I need help lol

Part of me also has an interest in psychology. But I feel like so many people major in psych and never really do anything with it, ya know?

I’m pretty lost at this point in my life, but I still have time to figure it out. I have faith that everything will end up okay.

IMG_0418

That’s it for my “End of the Year Festivities!” Now.. onto college!

Thanks for reading! xo

Leave a Reply

