What Santa Brought Me This Year

Hey everyone! As you all know, I’ve been away at college for the past few months and I’ve only been home for four days now. Since I’m away at college, I’ve been super busy and I figured I’m too old for Santa to be bringin’ me presents.

BUT I’m fortunate to be lucky enough to have gotten a few presents under the tree.

IMG_1834

First off is this gorgeous yellow raincoat from New York & Company. It’s a must have for college because walking around campus in the rain is so not fun.

IMG_1850

Along with the rain coat is a pair of black rain boots. I’ve always hated rainbows, but rainbows are so important to have in college because walking in the rain in your nice shoes will ruin them! Plus, I actually do like these ones. They’re a nice classic black that will match any outfit and they really just look like standard tall black boots.

IMG_1835

A friend from work gave me this book, Invisible Monsters by Chuck Palahniuk. He is one of my all time favorite authors and I’ve heard amazing reviews about this book. I can’t wait to read it!

IMG_1837

My brother gave me this pretty purple fountain. I’m not exactly sure where I’ll put it, but it’s so pretty and purple is my favorite color (I sound like a 5 year old).

IMG_1842

I told my mom I needed slippers and she bought me a super comfortable, high quality pair from Bearpaw. I’ve always been a huge fan of this brand because it’s literally the same quality as Ugg, but much cheaper!

IMG_1870

My mom also bought me a cheaper pair of slippers. This pair is not as high quality, but is equally as cute and comfortable. I love the knit look!

IMG_1853

Sorry it’s so hard to see in this picture, but this is basically just a winter hat with matching fingerless gloves- more must-haves for college! The fingerless gloves make it easier to text (priorities)

IMG_1851

My stocking stuffers include lip balm and lotion, and Nars Laguna Bronzer (aka my holy grail)

IMG_1864

One of my favorite movies of 2015 definitely had to be Kingsman- and now I own it! If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend it. Basically, it’s a James Bond movie for a younger audience (but not that young because it’s still rated R!) Also, the main character is a hot British boy so why wouldn’t you wanna watch it?

IMG_1879

My final, and most expensive, present was a Tablet. I didn’t even ask for one, but I’m pretty hype to have gotten it. I could use this in college to take notes and to buy my textbooks instead of having to carry around my laptop and heavy books.

 

That’s all I got for Christmas and I have to say, I think I did pretty well! What was your favorite thing you got? Lemme know in the comments!

Hope you all are having a wonderful holiday! xo

Leave a Reply

