Summer Vibin’

Sometimes it’s hard being a blogger when you don’t have the best camera and aren’t the best with technology. I wish I had someone to teach me how to edit my theme and make it look all high-end like other bloggers, and I wish I had someone to take my pictures for me. But I don’t. But I’m still here. I’m simply just a college student who enjoys writing and fashion, so why should I care about someone else’s blog looking better than mine? I’ll learn in time how to make my blog more appealing. But for those of you who actually read my content, thank you. I sure do enjoy writing it.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

What’s summer without a little sunburn? Sorry I straight up look like a lobster, but the outfit is nice, isn’t it? High-waisted shorts have become a summer staple because they allow me to bare some skin without it being too much.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I love all things floral. This top is especially cool because it zips up the front and has a corset- type feel. The pretty blue backdrop of the crop top is perfect against all skin tones and the floral adds a nice girly touch perfect for the season. This cropped top paired with high-waisted shorts is the perfect combination.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Although summer is in the air, it’s still a little chilly where I’m at. I decided to add this white knit sweater on top. It’s large and oversized with quarter sleeves so it’s shaped kind of like a kimono which is a HUGE summer trend. But the knit material is nice and thick so it still keeps me warm.

IMG_3763Kickin’ off this summer-y outfit with a classic pair of sandals. This is my go-to pair because I think the leaf design looks so cool.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Top: Plato’s Closet

Shorts: PacSun

Sweater: Forever 21

Sandals: Rue 21

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

