College, Philanthropy, Internships, and Bloglovin’

HELLO! What’s up everyone?? I feel like it’s been a super long time since I last wrote a simple post on what’s going on in my life.

If you keep up with my blog posts, you know I had a very difficult summer. I had the biggest shock of my life that changed my life forever. If you’ve been keeping up with my blog posts for awhile, you know I have been diagnosed with an anxiety disorder. Basically, the two of these put together have had a really unhealthy impact on me.

But I’ve been making it through and I am slowly getting better, although my heart might hurt forever. As of right now, I’m doing the absolute best I can in school to make a promising future in order to support my mom. My classes this semester are the most difficult classes I’ve taken thus far so of course, I am struggling. But after all, it is college so I should have never expected it to be easy. I’m doing my best to stay balanced, but that is definitely the toughest task of all in college.

Halloween is next weekend which I am SUPER excited about. Guys please don’t think I’m some sort of party animal or anything because I promise I’m not, but I’m going out 4 days next weekend. Listen, I work super hard so I think I deserve to go a little crazy for Halloweekend. I have a costume planned for each night… stay tuned to see what they are.

I’ve also been very busy with my sorority. I am constantly doing philanthropy events and I have to tell you how much I love it. Sometimes I’ll be sitting in bed and I’m just like “ugh, I don’t feel like doing this” but then I go, and I’m just in awe about how incredible the experience is. For example, I worked a breast cancer walk last weekend. Initially I sooo did not want to go because it meant waking up at 6am on a Sunday, but then I went and I had the most amazing experience. I had the chance to speak with hundreds of survivors and it made me feel so inspired. It was such a great experience.

I’m also beginning to apply for summer internships. Crazy right?? School literally just started, like it’s only October. BUT it’s never late to start looking! I definitely need some work experience (and if it’s a paid internship.. even better).

Also, one last thing. I’ve been using this site for awhile to keep up with all of my favorite blogs and I recently added my blog on there as well. It’s called Bloglovin’ and you can find my profile here. It would mean so much to me if you guys would follow me on Bloglovin’ to keep up with my latest blog posts!

I’m so grateful for all of you that follow and keep up with my blog! If you have any questions, comments, or requests, please do not hesitate to leave them below!

xoxo

Andrea

Leave a Reply

