Christmas 2016

Hey everyone, I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas!

I wanted to write a quick post about what I did this Christmas, but unfortunately I don’t have much to say or any pictures to show. Christmas was different this year. Celebrating the holidays after a huge loss honestly just feels sad and empty. Like there’s just a huge chunk of what makes the holiday special missing. It was just so evident that my stepdad was missing and that the holidays won’t ever be the same, and it definitely took away much of the cheerfulness of Christmas.

IMG_7747.JPG

My family didn’t do much. We stayed home and spent the holidays with each other. We weren’t much in the Christmas spirit, but it was nice to all be together because who knows how much longer we will be? Life is short, spend as much time with the one’s you love as you can. This is especially important to me since I’m rarely ever home. It was nice to be able to spend a few days with my mom, catching up and telling her everything going on in my life.

I didn’t get much for Christmas. My mom bought me two pairs of jeans, a plaid shirt, and a sweater. I found the shirt online which is definitely my favorite thing I got. It’s from Express.

0087_09784642_0026_f82

I love the color scheme and the lace-up detailing. It makes it a perfect shirt for daytime and nighttime. I absolutely love it.

The day after Christmas was spent with my boyfriend where we exchanged gifts. He bought me a bunch of cute little things like makeup brushes and a makeup bag (I guess he knows about my makeup obsession?) And the cutest gift he gave me was a scrapbook he made with gift cards to restaurants for us to try, because over the summer our goal was to try a new restaurant every week which kind of failed, but now I have gift cards so there’s really no excuse!! He made me this adorable and thoughtful give, and you know what I got him in exchange? Hockey tickets he already has lol WORST GIRLFRIEND EVER!

That’s it for my Christmas, I hope you all enjoyed the holidays and your time off!

Leave a Reply

