5 Beauty Tricks I Live By

Happy Thursday!! Not too long ago I wrote a post called 5 Beauty Tips I Live By. I told you all about great remedies and health tips to keep your skin glowing! This week I wanted to talk more about makeup technique. Here are 5 beauty TRICKS I live by!

Beauty Trick #1: Apply concealer in triangles under your eyes 

concealer-shapes

I seriously suffer from dark circles. Always have and probably always will. Something I discovered a few years ago, even before this whole contouring sensation blew up, was to draw triangles underneath of my eyes with concealer. This brightens up the entire face and is really effective in covering darkness underneath the eyes.

Beauty Trick #2: Wet eye shadow brushes

Before applying eye shadow, dampen your eye shadow brushes. A wet eye shadow brush makes the colors appear much more vibrant on your skin.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Beauty Trick #3: Exfoliate lips with a toothbrush

I do this each morning before applying lip colors, and each night before applying vaseline. The bristles of the toothbrush clean away dead skin and make your lips very smooth and ready for lipstick. Just make sure to not scrub too hard!

how-to-exfoliate-lips-3

Beauty Trick #4: Apply two different mascaras

So I’m not the biggest fan of falsies. They irritate me. Also, I don’t feel they’re necessary for daily use. Instead of using falsies, I layer my mascaras. Currently, I use Benefit Roller Lash along with L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Volume Building Mascara!

mascaracocktail_700x400_01

Beauty Trick #5: Prime face with color corrector

Before applying my foundation, I apply a green primer to cancel out the redness. This creates a smooth, and even base for my foundation. I use Correcting Primer- Redness Reducer in green by PUR. Of course there are many different shades suitable for different skin types.

primertubes1-1024x794.jpg

I hope this post gave you some new ideas and tricks to try! What beauty tricks do you live by?

Leave a Reply

