March Faves

March is coming to an end so I thought I’d do something I haven’t done in a long, long time- a monthly favorites post! If you guys like this post, I’ll start doing making monthly faves more often so please let me know what you think!

Here are my March faves! 🙂

Beauty:

I have three big things I want to discuss. The first is Smith’s Rosebud Salve. Inexpensive, moisturizing, and pretty much a staple for my lips. It’s still pretty cold around where I live, so everything is still very dry. My lips dry out so fast in the cold air, and I find this to be the best way to keep some moisture.

1993144

Another product I’ve been loving which I discussed in my self-tanner reviews is my Tanceuticals Self-Tanning Body Lotion. I love this because of the smell- not only does it not have that stinky self-tanner smell, but it actually smells good. Not to mention it is the perfect shade, as it’s dark, but not too dark to look fake. And it is probably the only self-tanner that doesn’t cause my acne prone skin to break out. If you’re into self-tanner, I highly recommend giving this a try.

tanceuticals-4.jpg

My last product is my Maybelline New York Eyestudio Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner. I don’t believe in spending an excessive amount of money on eyeliner. For one thing, I could never afford it because I wear cat eyes almost daily and pens never seem to last that long. This eyeliner is inexpensive, and it’s very easy to create a sharp wing with the felt tip. It has been my Holy Grail of liquid liners.

17180825491_95bfffd271_c

Music

I have got to mention my latest song obsession because this song is going to be huge soon and I’m calling it now. The song is called There’s a Honey by Pale Waves and it is the catchiest, most relatable song ever and I am obsessed. I’m also seeing Pale Waves perform this summer and I cannot wait! Check out the song here! Fun fact: the song was produced by the 1975, and if you know anything about me, you know I’m obsessed with the 1975! I’ve seen them twice in concert, plus I’m seeing them again this summer. I guess it only makes sense for me to be obsessed with this song!

Others

I’ve been really into Instagram lately, not that I haven’t always enjoyed Instagram, but I feel myself becoming more and more addicted. If you’re interested, you can check out my Insta here along with other sites I’m obsessed with such as the Odyssey (my other blog), Bloglovin‘, and Poshmark.

But yeah, that pretty much sums up my monthly favorites! There aren’t too many things on my list for this month, but everything that did make the list has been my absolutely and utter obsession. If you liked this post, let me know and I’ll make another one for April! Hope you all enjoyed this post and hope you enjoy the rest of your spring! Thanks for reading!

xoxo Andrea

 

Leave a Reply

