Easter 2017

This Easter was a very hard day for my family. If you keep up with my blog or my life in any way, you know I lost someone very special to me back in August. My step father passed away suddenly, and this year his 43rd birthday fell on Easter.

I’m not going to say I had an awful day full of tears. Yes, of course there were tears, of course it was an extremely unfair day and it made me think about how unfair and cruel this world is. Not a day goes by where I don’t think about this, and wish he were still here. But still, today was Easter and one of the few days of the year I am home with my family and friends, so I had to embrace  it.

I didn’t do much on Easter, although I really wish I could say I did. I don’t have any cute OOTD pictures or anything. I was dressed comfortably in a tank top and shorts with my glasses on and a pair of old flip flops.

I dyed eggs with my mom which was a lot of fun. I haven’t dyed eggs since I was a little girl so that was nice. I had my best friend come visit and we got to catch up for the first time in 5 months since we go to different schools. I spent some time with my dogs and brought them to the local dog park. All around, the day wasn’t anything exciting, but it was still a pretty good day.

Yes, it was an extremely sad day, but I am forever grateful I got to spend a few days back at home with some of my favorite people. I’m always happy to be back with my mom and pets and all of my childhood friends. The day was very relaxed and much needed.

I hope you all had a great Easter this year!

2 thoughts on “Easter 2017

  1. So sorry to hear about your loss. It’s always a hard thing when you loss someone close in your life and my heart goes out to you and your family. Enjoy and cherish the time you have with your loved ones now, your experiences and memories will last forever ❤

Leave a Reply

